My Classmates > Your Classmates

I’m kidding, everyone is awesome in their own right, but I absolutely adore many of my classmates. They’re hardworking, kind, and fashion savvy. Most of my peers are Telecommunication News majors, like myself, but have interests that go beyond reporting the news. In fact, I believe many of them can have actually have TV careers featuring their hobbies one day.

Alexandra Morales, better known to me as Xandra loves everything entertainment and fashion. She’s not your typical bob hair cut, hard news reporting student that’s seen mostly in our classes. From her hairstyles to her personality, she definitely lives by her motto, “Dare to be Different”. Without a doubt I can see her hosting a hip-hop radio show or entertainment show interviewing up and coming artists and trendsetters.

Casey Liening, is another Telecommunication News major. She’s a great reporter and anchor for WUFT-TV but I can tell her real first love is cooking. Her blog is all about cooking and hopefully when we’re roommates, some of her cooking (especially baking) skills will rub off on me. I totally butchered a red velvet cake a few years ago and I’ve actually been craving spaghetti for the past few weeks. So crazy that she just blogged about a special sauce. Yum!

Lauren Lettlier is also a Telecommunication News major well on her way to success. She’s one of the sweetest young women I’ve had the pleasure of meeting at the University of Florida. Not only does she save squirrels in her spare time she loves everything fitness. My weight has always been a struggle and I’ve heard a lot about Crossfit. Now that I personally know someone who does it, maybe I’ll give it a try.

See? I told ya my classmates are awesome! And that’s not even half of my wonderful peers. I will be creating another post very soon to continue the appreciation for the people I’ve had the pleasure of meeting.

Leave a comment